ACR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dudes...I need some help. I am buying my dream gun in just over one week and up until recently it was a Bushmaster ACR Enhanced. My brother told be about POF and kind of peeked my interest. I know that I am a first post noob, but I am not a noob with firearms. Anyone heard anything about POF or have an ACR and a POF for comparison? If anyone is wondering about why I would ask this question on this forum....I am a member for one but only in lurker status. I respect this forum above all others in it's open mindedness and non myopic threads ( I kind of want someone to talk me into the ACR again!) I know it is pathetic, but any input or perspective would be welcome and appreciated.

·
Registered
303 Posts
First let me say I don't own an AR. I have heard both good and bad about POF. I didn't want a weapon that was designed 60 years ago. I know POF is a modern version of a 60 yr old design. thats why I own an enhanced ACR. the choice is yours.
good luck...

·
Mod Squad
4,526 Posts
What do you want it for? Plinking? Training? SHTF weapon? Duty?

I don't own a (complete) ACR yet, but have owned and professionally used M4's for awhile. Though I am a fan of the M4 (even the DI gas system) and it has proven itself through time, I would go with the ACR. You can always go with an M4 type weapon later down the road. If you got a chunk of change to spend, go with an ACR.

True the M4/AR series has a metric butt ton of accessories currently, our buddy Ryan at APWR is working to remedy that.

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
I have no personal experience with the POF line of rifles. Heard both good and bad on the different forums, but as we all know, ya gotta take some of those with a grain of salt.