SR07 Switch Attachment
Join Today
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Full Member Rombot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    705

    SR07 Switch Attachment

    Anyone have any advice on how to attach an SR07 Surefire switch to the top rail securely?

    I've never had this problem, but when my buddy shot my rifle, the SR07 pops right off the top rail.

    Not good lol.


    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    414
    This is the picatinny rail-grabbing dual remote switch? If so, that's really weird, because I have run mine on the top and side rails with no difficulty. That said, please note that it has, on the underside, small rubber lugs which are intended to fit between rail teeth to ensure the switch does not slide on the rail. If you misposition the switch, so that the lugs are on a tooth rather than between teeth, the switch will not firmly grip the rail and may come loose.

  3. #3
    Forum Lurker Ashdown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    130
    I had this happen to one of my switches set up on my AR. I ended up using a zip-tie to keep it from pulling off. Not pretty, but it worked. So well in fact, I did the same to my other one.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    ACRForum.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Full Member Rombot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    705
    I never noticed the lugs on the switch and will have to look into it, if that doesn't work then I may have to go the zip tie route.

    I was also considering double sided tape? Thoughts?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    414
    Tape would have to be very thin not to interfere (i.e., lest it raise the switch so high that the edges no longer wrap around the rail teeth properly). If you're going that route, you might be better off with an ST07.

  7. #6
    Forum Lurker Ashdown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    130
    The side opposite the button almost looks like it has a recess for something like a zip-tie. I'm sure people smarter than me have gone that route already. It's pretty permanent, you'll have to cut them off if you want the switch removed.

  8. #7
    I like Turtles bigdog2003_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4,705
    I've ran both surefire rail mounted switches and it never popped off. I'd say zip tie it
    Rest in Peace Franny
    Employee BBC Armament 07/02
    Email me for questions or Acr barrel conversions (remove spaces)
    templarprecision @ yahoo.com
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


 

Similar Threads

  1. Chest rig attachment help needed.
    By mpow66m in forum Gear & Equipment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2015, 09:46 AM
  2. WTS: Surefire M300/SR07 switch on LT752 mount.
    By acr4466 in forum Trading Post
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2015, 04:43 PM
  3. Magpul MSA (MOE Sling Attachment)
    By 1044 in forum Swivels & Slings
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 05:30 PM
  4. Sling Attachment Point Question
    By horseman04 in forum Swivels & Slings
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 10:39 AM
  5. My next Pistol attachment
    By Tommys229 in forum General Firearms
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 05:56 PM

Search tags for this page

sro7 switch forum

,

surefire sr07 problem

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •