Timney triggers and the ACR?
Join Today
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    65

    Timney triggers and the ACR?

    I think I remember that someone was able to get a Timney to work in ACR. Anyone have any info? Much appreciated

  2. #2
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    141
    Most AR triggers just drop in; the only ones that don't are the ones built into their own self contained box, and one member got a CMC to work by shaving material off the sides.

  3. #3
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    I would like to try this as well.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    ACRForum.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    39
    I use Larue tactical single stage triggers in my ACR's.

  6. #5
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    30
    I stuck with giessele

  7. #6
    Forum Lurker
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    10
    Timney would be a bit of work, but CMC's are easy. Where the CMC has the stamped frame its easier to modify to fit. Also you would need to create a detent spring (which is fairly easy) from a spare AR Hammer spring. You do have to cut the CMC trigger housing, but its fairly easy dremel stuff

    This should be a link to a gallery I have on Facebook with the pics of how to modify it.

    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10221521646580498&type=3


    If you have any questions feel free to reply to this post or PM me on Facebook messenger as I check that more frequently.


 

Search tags for this page

There are currently no search engine referrals.
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •